Thoughts About The Afterlife: Part Three

Image by Larisa Koshkina, publicdomainpictures.net

Image by Larisa Koshkina, publicdomainpictures.net

Good afternoon from my beautiful home county of Surrey.

Towards the end of April, I posted the second section of my thoughts on Near-Death Experiences and the Afterlife. I shared my own Near-Death Experience with you, disclosing that I felt uncertain as to whether the experience could be classed as a ‘conventional’ example of the Phenomenon. Yet it was a beautiful experience that one struggles to find the words to describe. In all honesty, I am uncertain as to whether words could amply describe the glorious depths and sheer beauty of the event.

My Sister has blessed me with her insights into life after passing from this Earthly realm… familiar aspects to those who have experienced the truly remarkable phenomenon that is the Near-Death Experience.

The following is the final excerpt from Chapter 13 of ‘The Journey: Book One – The End of the Beginning‘(*1)

LEAVING THE PHYSICAL PLANE (Part Three): “We All Have A Purpose – A Job of Work To Do

I really consider myself lucky, you know. I have seen The Other Side… and hadn’t even been close to death at the time. It is a beautiful place – so beautiful that finding the words to describe its sheer perfection is nigh-on impossible. The Sun is always shining. Flowers are always blooming. Heaven, if you wish to give the dimension a name, is peaceful, joyful, free of pain and suffering. Every soul has everything they need as opposed to everything they want. Heaven, however, is also a place of learning.

The rules are a lot more strict here. Every soul has everything they need as opposed to having every wish granted for them. Every soul has a job of work to do. Every soul that passes has a purpose. I help teenage souls, those passing from cancer, to accept their passing. This role begins prior to their passing.

I frequently return to the (name withheld) ward. I’m pleased to see they have a Teenage Cancer Ward there now. I am frequently seen by teenagers who are close to their passing. Spiritual counsel begins in earnest at this time.

There are interesting, if not identical parallels, between my Sister’s descriptions of life on The Other Side, their soul development roles, etc., and accounts raised by NDE survivors. I have also read absorbing information about the past-life regression studies undertaken by hypnotist, Dr. Michael Newton. The overwhelming consistency given by each of the 29 case studies in question has led Dr. Newton to conclude that their experiences are recollections were genuine.

Of all the Newton study observations, the description of ‘The Council of Elders‘ positively leapt out of the screen at me. Grandfather and my Sister have often stated that The Other Side is under the control of a collective, as opposed to a singular higher intelligence. ‘The Council‘ are not judgemental beings nor do they impose punishments on any soul. Their function seems to be that of benevolent guides, aiding the Soul’s further development prior to their return to soul groupings. They may have an interesting connection to another surprising group, which I relate in a later book in this Series.

Untitled 1

It is not unusual to learn that loved ones take on such roles upon passing over to The Other Side. I have read many accounts of souls focusing particular attention on caring for children who pass away before parents – or those who have no particular soul to return home to.

That souls choose to be of service to those on their return journey from Earth, especially for those requiring healing because of their life experiences, is of no surprise to me. I have studied many accounts on various websites over the past few months and all carry a consistent message. They can choose to guide souls back on the Earth plane or help souls who had passed traumatically to become acclimatised to life on the spiritual plane. The general consensus and/or message, as my Sister (and many others) say, that there is always a job of work to be done, always someone to help.

I had known of my Sister’s new vocation many years ago. A marvellous Spiritual Worker and Healer was helping me through the health problems that were plaguing me after the birth of my Youngest Daughter. During the course of my healing sessions, my Sister had introduced herself to him. She had explained to him that she was helping people on Earth who were facing death from cancer – as she herself had done 4/5 years before at that stage. She has since expanded further just what her role entails. She has described the loneliness and fear that smothered her prior to her passing. She was frequently placed in wards with people older than she was. She lay alone in the darkness, listening to the sounds of death almost every single night. There was no one of her age to talk to, no escape from the negativity. She was determined that no other teenager or young adult should endure that pit of loneliness – and so has returned to help them in their direst moments of need. She is extremely proud of her work and her role is one that is particularly rewarding to her.

It comes as no surprise to me that my Sister should choose to return to the hospital she so despised prior to her passing. Forgiveness happened very soon after she had passed away. She had determined her new role within an Earthly year of her passing. What I have found interesting is my Sister’s assertion that the young adults are able to see my Sister during the weeks prior to their passing. “Oh, I’m seen by staff there…“, she chuckled. In my mind’s eye, I could even see her smiling mischievously as she manifested her ghostly form in front of terrified staff.

I knew that a new ward was being built to replace the cramped old wing my Sister lived in during her final months of life but I didn’t know about the Teenage Cancer Ward that had been installed within that new wing. You know what though? I checked the hospital’s website. I shall refrain from naming the hospital concerned but I will say that my Sister is absolutely right. The hospital has a state-of-the-art ward for 16-24 olds, funded by the wonderful Teenage Cancer Trust Charity. “It’s lovely!“, she beams. “Glad they have it now…

Reference:
(*1) ‘A Journey Into The Mysteries of Life (Lessons from the World Beyond): Book One – The End of the Beginning‘, W. Andreasson (pps 113-116)

Second image: from http://nhne-pulse.org/best-near-death-experience-overviews/

Leave a Reply

