Overcoming Phobias – Talk by Ajahn Brahmavamso, Buddhist Society WA

376580_443406145703907_1759383951_n

Good evening from a gorgeously warm and sun-kissed Surrey and I’m hoping you’re all enjoying your weekends.

You may have noticed that I have been posting a few articles related to soulmates, past life studies or reincarnation. These subjects have formed the epicentre of deep conversations with my Sister and Grandfather many times over the years. However, in recent times, the conversations with my Sister on these subjects have intensified in depth and focus, primarily because it is becoming apparent that… for want of a better expression… I am beginning to recognise a situation in my own life which falls under the past life/soul grouping category. I will attempt to cover my own thoughts on the subject in a later blog, which I hope to complete this week… and it may well become the most challenging, emotive blog I have posted to date.

However, I digress…

My intense studies into the subjects, accompanied with an ever deepening need for a stronger spiritual direction in my life have happily led me to the incredible talks held by the wonderful Ajahn Brahmavamso at the Buddhist Society in Western Australia. I have enjoyed listening to many of the incredible You Tube videos lovingly shared by the Society on their You Tube Channel. Due to the intensity of the recent studies, I have enjoyed listening to the Venerable Brahmavamso’s guidance, delivered in such a beautifully humorous, yet quintessentially English way.

The video sees the Venerable Brahmavamso sharing his thoughts on how to overcome the fears which can completely overtake the lives of those afflicted by phobic conditions. The past lives association is one of the many themes explored within the video.

I am delighted to share the video with you all and it raises plenty of food for thought. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

2 responses to “Overcoming Phobias – Talk by Ajahn Brahmavamso, Buddhist Society WA

  1. Thank you for sharing. I’ve developed an irrational fear of flying and can use the wisdom! xo

Leave a Reply

