Outside the Lines

Oh, how this sums me up perfectly… the woman who never fitted in yet has now embraced that fact with open arms 🙂 And do you know what? It’s perfectly fine being yourself. Thank you, dearest Pat, for such a beautiful poem 🙂 x x x

Source of Inspiration

paint girl

I’ve spent a lifetime
trying to color within
the lines, yet knowing
I’m an outside -of-the-line gal.

I did not do well
at fitting in
being popular
never elected queen
of this or that.

Many people have
disapproved of things
I’ve said and done
which tells me that
I’m better at coloring
outside of the lines
than I thought.

There is a price to pay
but I wouldn’t want it
any other way.

View original post

Leave a Reply

